Anesthesia

Anesthesia
More than just anesthesia – anesthetists are experts in a highly complex field

During surgery, they block both pain and consciousness. Besides that, they are responsible for maintaining almost all vital functions and stabilize, among other things, the body’s circulatory and respiratory system.

Anesthetists work closely with patients and manage a wide range of responsibilities, such as pre- and post-operative measures, patient monitoring from sedation to the wake-up phase, artificial respiration as well as the acute and chronic pain therapy.

About 80% of all patients experience acute pain after surgery and 86% of them feel moderate to severe pain. Given about 234 million surgeries performed worldwide each year, the effective management of postoperative pain poses a significant public health challenge. (Source)

Besides acute pain, postoperative nausea and vomiting (PONV) is an unpleasant side effect after surgeries with general anesthesia. In severe cases, PONV can cause serious complications and block airways.

The use of anesthetics to contain the functions of the central nervous system plays an important role during surgery. Besides this anesthesia, the wake-up phase is an equally critical aspect in postoperative care. The aim is to avoid relapses back into the state of unconsciousness, while monitoring all vital functions.

AMOMED provides a range of effective medication, developed specifically to meet the needs of everyday clinical practice.


  For additional information, please log into DocCheck.

Login

 

You will find:

  • videos
  • product folders
  • training materials
  • etc

Anästhesie

Anästhesie
Mehr als nur Narkose – Anästhesisten sind Experten in einem komplexen Spezialbereich

Anästhesisten schalten während Operationen nicht nur Schmerz und Bewusstsein aus, sie tragen auch Verantwortung für fast alle lebenswichtigen Funktionen des menschlichen Körpers, unter anderem für die Stabilisierung des Kreislaufs und der Atmung.

Nah am Patienten, prä- und postoperative Maßnahmen, das Begleiten von der Sedierung bis zur Aufwachphase und die Überwachung der künstlichen Beatmung gehören ebenso zu ihren Aufgaben wie die Schmerztherapie bei akutem und chronischem Schmerz.

Rund 80 % der Patienten sind von akutem postoperativem Schmerz betroffen,  von diesen fühlen 86% den Schmerz mittelstark bis sehr stark. Geht man von zirka 234 Millionen durchgeführten Operationen weltweit aus, ist der akute postoperative Schmerz ein ernstzunehmendes gesundheitspolitisches Problem. (Quelle)

Im Zuge eines chirurgischen Eingriffs kann neben akuten postoperativen Schmerzen auch die postoperative Übelkeit und das Erbrechen (PONV) eine unangenehme Nebenwirkung sein. Diese kann mitunter schwere Komplikationen wie Atemwegsblockaden verursachen.

Die Dämpfung von Funktionen des zentralen Nervensystems durch ein Schlafmittel spielt eine wichtige Rolle im Rahmen von Operationen. Neben der Sedierung selbst ist die Aufwachphase der postoperativen Versorgung besonders herausfordernd. Es gilt Rückfälle in die Narkose zu vermeiden und alle lebenswichtigen Funktionen zu kontrollieren.

AMOMED PHARMA bietet entscheidende Arzneimittel, die bedarfsgerecht für den klinischen Alltag entwickelt wurden.


 Für weitere Informationen melden Sie sich bitte über DocCheck an.

Login

 

Wenn Sie sich einloggen finden sie:

  • Videos
  • Produktfolder
  • Trainingsmaterial
  • etc