Intensive Care & Emergency Medicine

Intensive Care & Emergency Medicine
A challenge for doctors and patients

Scenarios in intensive care and emergency medicine can vary significantly. However, they have one thing in common: the situation poses an immediate risk to a person’s life, requiring appropriate and swift medical action.

Surgical interventions entail a major burden for the patient. Stress, volume depletion, oxygen deficiency or electrolyte imbalances increase the risk of life threatening cardiac arrhythmias, myocardial infarct or shock.

Cardiac arrhythmia, the irregular heartbeat, occurs frequently and if left untreated, it may cause or exacerbate congestive heart failure or increase the risk of both a stroke and cardiac arrest. Atrial fibrillation is one of the most common types of cardiac arrhythmia in intensive care and emergency medicine.

If the heart loses its physiological rhythm, a human life is always at stake. Restoring a normal and regular heart beat swiftly and efficiently takes top priority. AMOMED focuses on the efficacy, safety and practicality of its medication as well as on the rapid effectiveness of substances.

A “heart attack” occurs when the blood flow in a coronary artery suddenly becomes impaired or blocked. The heart muscle fails to properly supply the body with oxygen-rich blood. If blood flow is not restored quickly to that part of the heart muscle, it will begin to die. Time is of the essence to apply life-saving measures.

Swift medical action and the right medication administered effectively and safely are decisive factors in the race against time to save a patient’s life.

Sepsis – generally referred to as blood poisoning – is the most severe form of all acute infections. If the immune system can no longer fight an infection, pathogens (germs) and poisonous substances (toxins) can easily spread the infection in the body, causing life-threatening chain reactions. This can lead to a dangerous drop in blood pressure and a failure of vital organs – the septic shock.

In such a case, rapidly effective products play a key role. AMOMED has developed innovative treatment options to effectively treat hypotension in septic shock.


 For additional information, please log into DocCheck.

Login

 

You will find:

  • videos
  • product folders
  • training materials
  • etc

Intensiv- und Notfallmedizin

Intensiv- und Notfallmedizin
Herausforderung für Arzt und Patienten

In der Intensiv- und Notfallmedizin sind die meisten Situationen für den Patienten lebensbedrohlich und erfordern das Einleiten komplexer und umfangreicher medizinischer Maßnahmen.

Chirurgische Eingriffe bedeuten eine hohe Belastung des Patienten. Durch Stress, Sauerstoffunterversorgung, Blutverlust oder Elektrolytentgleisungen steigt das Risiko für lebensbedrohliche Herzrhythmusstörungen, Myokardinfarkt oder Schock.

Herzrhythmusstörungen treten häufig auf und können bei längerem Bestehen zur Entstehung oder Verschlimmerung einer Herzinsuffizienz führen oder das Risiko für Schlaganfall und einen Herz-Kreislauf-Stillstand deutlich erhöhen. Vorhofflimmern zählt dabei zu den häufigsten Herzrhythmusstörungen in der Intensiv- und Notfallmedizin.

Gerät das Herz lebensbedrohlich aus dem Takt, hat die rasche Wiederherstellung eines normalen und regelmäßigen Herzrhythmus oberste Priorität. AMOMED setzt auf eine sichere und praxisnahe Anwendbarkeit der Medikamente ebenso wie auf eine besonders hohe Wirksamkeit der Inhaltsstoffe.

Verursacht wird der „Herzinfarkt“ durch eine Durchblutungsstörung oder ein Blutgerinnsel in einem Herzkranzgefäß. Der Herzmuskel kann die Versorgung des Körpers nicht mehr vollständig erbringen. Wird das betroffene Herzmuskelgewebe nicht rasch mit Blut versorgt, stirbt es ab. Zeit ist hier der entscheidende Faktor bei der Einleitung von lebensrettenden Maßnahmen.

Effizienz im Handeln und in der Medikamentenverabreichung, durch sichere Anwendung sowie hohe Wirksamkeit, sind entscheidende Faktoren im Wettlauf gegen die Zeit zum Wohle des Patienten.

Sepsis – umgangssprachlich Blutvergiftung – ist eine der schwersten Formen von akuten Infektionen. Wenn das Immunsystem eine Infektion nicht mehr eindämmen kann, können sich Krankheitserreger und Giftstoffe im ganzen Körper ausbreiten und lebensgefährliche Kettenreaktionen auslösen. Binnen kurzer Zeit kann dies zum gefährlichen Abfall des Blutdrucks und zum Versagen lebenswichtiger Organe führen – es kommt zum septischen Schock.

Wirkungsvolle Produkte spielen hier eine zentrale Rolle. AMOMED entwickelt innovative Möglichkeiten um einen Blutdruckabfall im Rahmen eines septischen Schocks effizient zu behandeln.


 Für weitere Informationen melden Sie sich bitte über DocCheck an.

 

Wenn Sie sich einloggen finden sie:

  • Videos
  • Produktfolder
  • Trainingsmaterial
  • etc